Just checked out Steemit for the first time in a while.. Hive > Steem

in #welcome3 years ago

I have not blogged on anything in a while but maybe I'll start lurking some more. The increase in price recently has been exciting to watch. I think the Hive community is a much stronger one than the Steem one as many of the OG's are still going strong here!

I'm surprised that the price of $hive is less than that of $steem with the strength of this ecosystem.

I've missed the people here!

Hope to get around here more!

Sort:  

Welcome back.

100% upvote as welcome

Thank you @goldrooster! Got logged in on my phone which should help! 😛

Great to see you posting again and it was only the other day that I wondered if anyone would take up the challenge of creating the first Hive silver round...? I have 2 different steem rounds and even though steem turned sour I still treasure the rounds you created.

Thank you for the kind words! It would be cool to create a Hive round! I don’t know if there would be a ton of interest in it.. we could see though certainly. One thing to consider is how tough silver is to acquire these days. It would probably be pricey to produce with the increase cost in physical silver! Would be fun though!

Mate, I’d pay whatever you want for a hive round and it would be worth every penny. I’d like to think the interest is here but I guess it’s hard to tell. I don’t hold much sway around here but I’ll certainly ask the question and see what folk say. As for the logistics and price of silver I can’t comment but if it’s achievable I’m sure you could do it.