You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Competition: #welcometosteemit - CLOSED. THANK YOU!

in #welcometosteemit6 years ago (edited)

The way I interpreted the post was, post anytime Sunday, and the post to share our link on would be posted at that time, not that you had at most an hour from that window. I only got to participate because I happened to be awake (I'm in the US but up mostly nights) and realized from the wording of the noon post that it was going to happen so fast. It didn't occur to me that it would be such a small window since half the world would be in bed. That's why I made that comment on the original post, "okay, I posted, I'll probably be in bed when the share link goes up so I'll just post it there when I get up for the day". And when you said "you're early" I was confused, since it was Sunday. Obviously most people understood you better, but there were a few late entries, so I'm not the only one who didn't understand.
I would specifically say "I will be collecting entries between 2pm and 3pm est" or whatever it is next time, if you ever do a similar thing, maybe. :) We needed an end time, I think.

Sort: