stop the calorie guilt

in #wellness6 years ago

I've been thinking a lot about how the fitness world (jk all of society) pushes calorie guilt, weight/inch/size loss, and the idea of looking good while exercising. I've come to realize that I need to verbalize and communicate I'm not here for that. I'm not gonna push calorie talk or tell you that an exercise is going to remove inches from a particular body part or make you feel guilty for eating. FOOD AND THE ACT OF EATING IS WONDERFUL FOR SO MANY REASONS! Fitness and food are not relational, what you eat should not be dictated by your fitness routine.

health comes in many shapes and sizes

Understanding, appreciating, and learning how/why your body moves is the most important takeaway from a fitness class. So I invite you to wear whatever the fuck you want to my classes, set an intention that is right for you in that moment (ie blood circulation, pressing pause on internal chatter, werkin the booty, movement), and that you come with an open heart + appreciation for yourself.