Wendigo!

in #wendigo6 years ago

I watched a documentary, it was quite good and haunted me.
Have you ever heard of Wendigo? 53b0edaec645069b8c2ce3a04fc1dadc6fa4b962v2_hq.jpg
Wendigo : An unusual creature from Yukon myths, half phantom, half beast, embodying the dangers of Winter in the flesh. An elemental spirit of the wind and cold, it moves through the woods with preternatural stealth and speed, leaving hauntingly scorched trails of distantly spaced footprints in the snow.
It's attributed various powers, including flight, invisibility, the projection of illusions, and a keen tracking sense for its prey - typically unwary travellers, especially young and foolhardy ones.
storm-cagle-wendigo.jpg
The most common origin for a Wendigo is the consumption of human flesh during a harsh winter; this awakens a feral hunger that gradually transforms one into the monster. Intentional association with fell powers ('bad medicine') can also achieve the same result.

It was scary but I felt excited when I learned about them. I hope someone here will like it.
If you know a good movie about scary animals like this, dont forget to share them with me, I will appreciate it.20160629_084938.jpg

Sort:  

I don't like scary animals, I might die of a heart attack. lol~ Kryptonia username: @riyuwe

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=wendigo

Hello and I'm from Kryptonia @ianstevenson

Wendigo's character is so scary. Upvoted by rubelynmacion

thank you so much!

upvoted from krypto @acushilynn

I upvoted your article @ziggypepper. I am @floridagypsy.

Hi, just upvoted your post. @jenzel from kryptonia 😊

upvoted you from kryptonia Id: January22secret

upvoted by kryptonia Id @January22secret!

upvoted!

kryptonia 🆔 @psychkrhoz

Congratulations @ziggypepper! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Hi @ziggypepper. I am a married man. And therefore scared most of the time. I do not need anything else to scare me. :-)

haha, good for you

You have to be careful if you use sources. They find this easily here. I'm coming to you from @kryptonia with the same user name.

Up voted

My Kryptonia ID > @Raredreams

upvoted from kryptonia @everdope

Upvote from kryptonia @jacobzeema

Wendigo in fact appeared in tv shows such as supernatural and Grimm, they’ve got a whole new arsenal of mythical creatures to introduce.

Imagination in various cultures is intriguing @ziggypepper some are straight up scary, others naughty always interesting, love the puppy more than the beast.

Visiting from #Kryptonia - @joanstewart1

Maybe it's just a myth after all. In the Philippines we also have this so-called "sigbin" but no one really proved it exists.

@atoy23 from Kryptonia

thanks for your information!

Nice one keep it up.

When you quote something, use this symbol > and leave a space behind it. in the beginning of a line. It will look like this:

it looks like this

and give the source. Otherwise, you will find yourself in trouble very quickly.

sorry I dont like scary movie. Kryptonia @reatimtim

Most single men are not scared of anything...Only after they got married i guess... Hahaha salute to all Men who are more afraid of their wives than this Wendigo

kryptonia 🆔 @mawmaw

haha, that's fun!

Upvoted
@ludevielucero of kryptonia

I don't watch horror films. They won't let me sleep for two weeks. 🤤🤤🤤 The puppy was cute. 😊

@avon.grace from Kryptonia