You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: f

in #wetlands4 years ago

Very sad that this is happening in Korea as well, all for greed! The xenophobia really is bad, those refugees often get exploited by being given poorly paid jobs; they often work harder than the locals as they're desperate and afraid so they say nothing when their employers abuse them. The locals in turn get angry as they feel their jobs are being taken away but I would put a lot of blame on the greedy employers! It's a viscious circle! Much of our power and water problems are due to gross mismanagement, lack of maintenance just one of the issues!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It seems like a nightmarish situation for the migrants. The more I learn the more I realize how fortunate I am to be born where I was. I'm not reallybin favor of the term first world problems, but I feel it explains a lot of my problems well.