World Golf Tour - the online game

in #wgt7 years ago

Well, I did a search and it appears nobody has contributed much, if anything, on this topic. That might be because there isn't much to say, I suppose, but if there is a community of players here we could share tips about the courses, the equipment, ways of striking the ball in tricky situations, etc.

I play the game under the same name, mcgozer, as I use here. I have recently been promoted to the Legend tier, and I am at level 94. I am a member of the ChampionsGate Country Club in the game.

I'm a big fan of the Cleveland Wedges and as my contribution to this topic I'd like to offer a guideline to the use of the 64 degree wedge in approaching the greens. I am not the original maker of these guidelines, these tips were shared with me by one of my fellow Country Club members and they have made a great improvement in my short game.

I hope you find them just as useful.

Using a full shot, not a pitch -

The actual distance is 9-28 yds - use full backspin, add 8 yds to your calculated power

The actual distance is 29-37 yds - use 50% backspin, add 6 yds to your calculated power

The actual distance is 38-44 yds - hit it flat, add 4 yds to your calculated power

The actual distance is 45-47 yds - hit it flat, add 3 yds to your calculated power

The actual distance is 48-49 yds - hit it flat, add 2 yds to your calculated power

The actual distance is 50-52 yds - hit it flat, add 1 yd to your calculated power

Have fun golfing!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mcgozer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mcgozer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!