There actually isn't much of a mystery why there are so many morons condemning The Whale.

in #whalelast year

image.png

The problem isn't that Brendan Fraser isn't really gay, nor morbidly obese. The problem is that the movie doesn't bend the knee to the health at every size narrative. Charlie is dying because he's obese. The movie is dealing with reality, and leftists hate reality.

I'm an alcoholic. It has taken a lot of work for me to get off the sauce. It would be grossly immoral for me to look at the criticisms of The Whale and remain silent. If this movie were about a person drinking himself to death, there wouldn't be a controversy. Well, at least for now. I wouldn't be surprised if, in a few years, Cosmo will have an image of a girl with a martini with the caption, "This is Healthy."

No, you can't be 600 pounds and healthy at the same time. Human bodies aren't designed for that.

I don't hate anybody for their size. I just agree with Thomas Sowell, that the compassionate thing to do is to tell people the truth.