You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How it feels to have STEEM POWER! (custom animated gif)

in #whalepower7 years ago (edited)

hi again sagema, I know that is discouraging, hope I can help.
Looking through your posts, I will say the biggest thing holding you back is your choice of tags. If you see the response on my guide for how to search any tag on steemit it appears many people don't know how, and just use the default list of tags to find things, aside from that they would be using 'new' for all tags and that is where yours will appear for them, but very few people have a chance to see it there because it moves so fast. So then, to have a bit more exposure I will recommend using the 'gaming' tag, then whenever it fits use 'story','fiction','blog','funny','writing',etc. By using more broad tags that are still relevant to your post, you will build a better following over time and also have some more success in short-term gain through voting, the general idea here is that more people are looking through those tags than the very few that both know how to search specific tags and also search for yours. I think this is a temporary thing and over time the tag system could be better, but for now I think that would be the best thing for you to try.