You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Steemit Inc Impose Maximum Daily Post Limit in order to Control Reward Pool Rape?

in #whalepower6 years ago

There seems to be a lot of pointless posting here. Also, many just regurgitate information they found somewhere else with no regard to the fact that the same information was posted here 100 times already. See the 50 Cent finding his forgotten Bitcoins as an example. It really takes time and effort to create original and compelling content. I think 1 to 2 posts should be enough per day. If more are posted they should not get any rewards.

Sort:  

Which brings up a question I have had. My first posts were I think of high quality, but due to my minnow status had very few views. If I posted them again at some point in the future, like when I'm a whale, would that be a bad thing?

If you had interesting ideas already shared several months ago you can easily create a post about those ideas but with new points or to write them in a different way.

Some ideas are worth repeating but not in a copy paste manner.

Yes as it will be considered plagiarism and chetah will attack

It's not plagiarism if @chuck2u32 was the original author of the content.

He was just wondering if it would be bad to re-post something down the road that didn't get any visibility when it was originally posted the first time due to his minnow status. At least, I think that's what he was saying.

You are correct, sir. It is my own work. I would just like to re-post it later to draw more discussion.

Yeah, that's what I figured. I'm thinking it was just a simple misunderstanding on @charles1's part.