You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Steemit Inc Impose Maximum Daily Post Limit in order to Control Reward Pool Rape?

in #whalepower6 years ago

I like the idea of limiting the number of posts per day to maybe 2-4. I struggle to do even one per day most weeks so it wouldn't affect me any but there are a lot of others whose activity here would be impacted and maybe that's a good thing.

I also have a tendency to unfollow people who start clogging my feed with low quality content but the barrage of so many posts per day by a single author definitely still clogs the other feeds and it's hard to find good material.

A quality post usually takes some time to create so if someone is already creating high quality posts then it's very likely consuming a lot of that person's time just creating 1 or 2 posts per day.

If I'm not going to put time and effort into putting something on steemit then I usually don't bother with it. I haven't posted much this week (I have 3 posts within the last 7 days I think) but last week I managed 10 which is a record for me. I was at work less than normal that week so I had more time for it and a lot of inspiration apparently.

I don't care if someone earns a lot here but if they're doing so every day with very similar content every day multiple times per day that's getting into a gray area. I'm not taking a definitive stance on the bernie / haejin situation because I don't want to get dragged into the drama but I do lean towards 10 posts per day being a bit much, especially with the rewards being what they are.

Sort:  

Same here. If the daily limit were 3 posts per day I would struggle to achieve it. I'm a caregiver to my wife's elderly parents so I have plenty of time to punch out posts, but not quality posts.

I Agree, Maybe Some Regulation Is Needed! Thanks For Sharing! FOLLOWING YOU!!

You are correct, thanks for your comment.

@cryptokeepr Thanks for this reply. Still new and 2-4 posts per day sounds like a challenging task if you're truly adding valuable content. I've obsessively read through countless posts and the majority are well articulated ideas. It would be great to know any of your current fave whales or dolphins. Cheers!