My Dearest Happy. How He Can Make His Momma Sad In An Instant.

in #whalepower6 years ago (edited)

This is Happy and I, aka Happyboo25

Nothing seems out of the norm as I open the front door to see the cutest buddle of joy coming towards me. Happy’s running around excited after a long boring day, guarding the house from big scary men to wee little bugs. I quickly go around the house to do my usually scan.

His food and water bowl is empty ……………. Check

No accidents around the house. ………………. Check

Got his leash, ready to go for walkie’s...……. Check

Walked just 5 metres outside the house and I turned around (which I don’t usually do) to my horror find a trail of blood right behind us. Puppy dogs and blood aren’t supposed to be seen together, the only thing that is supposed to been seen with puppy dogs are sunshine’s and rainbow’s. I couldn’t sleep the whole night worrying about my baby boy, poking him every once in a while when his isn’t snoring or when he won’t answer to his name. It just couldn’t sink in, how the active little thing could get sick, heck I don’t even think that he knew he is sick.

IMG_20180109_3[1].png

But don’t worry, I raised him tough.

Off to the vet early morning.

Made to sit and wait an extra 30mins.

More blood leaving his little body.

2 painful needle jabs

A lot of medication disguised with some dental treats and

A nap later he was himself again, super happy.

My dear baby boy, don’t be sick again. Mommas got a weak heart and cannot be put into the same situation again.

You need to be a strong boy that thinks his bigger than all these other dogs.

Steal momma’s food, when I’m not looking (or pretending not to look LOL).

Chase after me, when I steal your favourite blue bouncy ball.

To give me cuddles when I’m sad and lonely

And give me kisses that can steal my heart in an instant.

I love you the most “Happy”, so don't get sick anymore and be the happy little ball of fluff that we all adore.

Source: 100% taken by me, knowing i will sleep well tonight with "Happy" all safe and sound.

Signing out, you’re oh so cute “happyboo25”

Sort:  

What a cute dog and it is funny

his irreplaceable ^^

Aww.. Poor thing! I'm just glad Happy is now alright!

don't worry , he will be ready to wrestle with the next door neighbors dog in no time hahahah

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 10:52:17
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank