Sort:  

Hi @ronmamita,

I was facing the same issue since I am near the 500SP but no cigar yet:)

So I wrote an app which allows me to vote with less weight.

You can try my app if you think. It is simple to use and secure because it uses SteemConnect to verify your identity.

To find your posting private key on Steemit:

  1. Go to wallet/permissons. (or click here: [link])
  2. Click on SHOW PRIVATE KEY button.

You will need that for login.
See my app at Minnow-Power.net

It will guide you, how to use it;)

At your SP level at 100% Voting Power, a 25% Weight vote would still result $0.01 to an author.

If you have any question, please ask!

Have a great day:)

@neander-squirrel thanks and I will look into your app 👍
Even though I went to chainbb after @alphacore 's comment reminded me to try again.

I'm happy to hear that you've found a solution:)

Actually chainbb is a much simpler way to upvote. My app requires you to copy the link of the post/comment you want to vote on. So it is not as easy as a pushing a button:)

Thanks for your reply!

Keep steemin':)