You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Steemit Inc Impose Maximum Daily Post Limit in order to Control Reward Pool Rape?

in #whalepower6 years ago

When you have a $1k under your mouse click - it is hard to resist and not click on your own content.

Here is another way to think about it.

Imagine that you are using social network and communicating with person who is a billionaire or at least millionaire and this person is really busy. One hour for this person is worth hundreds of thousands of dollars. For most of us it is unfair but for this person it is just a small reward for wasting her time and commenting for you.

Sort:  

I only wish I had a $1k mouse click!

The funny thing is that last year I also only could have dreamed thy my vote is worth more than nothing. I needed few months to increase that number to few bucks. At the beginning it is awesome then you get used to it and now it is even worse - you can not resist on self-voting. 😉

Dream big and do at least something. I'm learning and wish that some day my click would be worth $1k, too. 👊

Here's my 2 cents worth, or is it 3 cents now!

Maybe now. 😀

I do appreciate all random acts of kindness! ;-)

That's the way to do it! 🙌