You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Steemit Inc Impose Maximum Daily Post Limit in order to Control Reward Pool Rape?

in #whalepower6 years ago

Great post - I too am in favor of the 2 post per day limit.
I checked out some of the top "superwhales'" posts today and I was amazed at what I found. I thought they would all have awesome, highly informative and beautiful blogs.
What I found was the exact opposite. I would be ashamed to publish such a lame post. It seems that they have a network of followers who go around and upvote each others posts constantly. Sort of an elite jillionaire club raking in thousands a week for crappy posts.
Don't get me wrong, that isn't the case with some of them who got where they are by the quality and quanity of their posts.
I also noticed that they make just as much or more by replying to comments on their simple posts. { thanks = 40 bucks...thanks alot= 40 more bucks...thank you= 40 more...etc.etc.}
When you have 300 comments on each post, and 10 posts per day, you can see how that adds up.
Is this abuse of the system? I honestly don't know.