You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MONEY CANNOT REPLACE INTEGRITY: Why I Still Vote According To My Inner Compass Instead of Max ROI

in #whales7 years ago

That you should do. As it is the backbone of the whole steem blockchain strategy. Steemit being just a test platform that nobody is taking seriously i believe. We will be doing our SMT as a photography community and we have already a platform running on steem blockchain. Take a look if you are interested www.bescouted.com

Sort:  

I have been reading the post put out by Steem.inc about the SMT and to tell you the truth I don't know how this will benefit an ordinary person like me. That's why I didn't follow up and read the white paper. I guess I should and read posts written by smart people who can speak to me at my level of understanding.

It is true I create art and sell a piece occasionally but my product worth is declining in today's markets. No one owns a home to hang a painting unless they can wear it or use it for digital decoration!

I'm checking your group out right now nice looking landing page!

Take a look inside :) The simplest landing i could think of and took me 5 minutes to make lol

So you are into arts and painting. So imagine someone creates a page, with similar rewards just for painters and artists, where you would share your thoughts and exchange with like minded people in an inbuilt forum. A professional social community.
You will get a token of that group lets say Painting Coin which will be distributing rewards similar to steemit. So that community grows, you collect the tokens, you unlock certain features maybe, and there would be an inbuilt internal marketplace where you can sell your art or buy supplies by using that SmartMediaToken. it's just a simple example, how SMT could be used to infuse communities.
Or you will be visiting different websites like BeScouted and leaving your comments and curating content there when you feel you want to watch some photography art or get inspiration. For that you will get BeScouted SMT which you will be able to hire a photographer for one of your events through our casting system. And Steem will be a token that would provide you bandwidth, the more Steem you hold the more interactions you will be able to make, the more tokens you will be able to earn on different platforms.

Does it give at least an approximate understanding?

Ahhh, I have thought about this as have several other painterly people, you are a empathetic smart person that understand my level of communication....good job <3

You are welcome ;) We do not want to be like the rest who do not care, do we :) ?

I've never been like that and I have paid the price dearly. It was worth it, I will die in peace.

And we still do, but who cares :) As you are saying it is well worth it. I was quite rich in 2009 when shit hit the fan :) And i know one thing for sure, money without the integrity does not make one happy :)

I need a little money to live in this world and I get sick without my integrity, so I try and find balance. I am having a good time with cryptocurrency, I don't feel so bad using it to invest and buy things I need compared to dirty fiat currency used to control economies. But anywho, steemit has been an awesome experience for me, I've used it to improve my art and connect with other creatives around the world...I want this platform to be thrive and be healthy.