You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MONEY CANNOT REPLACE INTEGRITY: Why I Still Vote According To My Inner Compass Instead of Max ROI

in #whales7 years ago

It pays to be good. Money is not everything. I like that you follow your heart. People may say it makes no economic sense to do that. But not everything should be about money. The people and money should be different. Not everything should be ruled by money. If you allow everything to be determined by money, it makes one almost robotic in how they behave. Would it give more money? No. Jump it. Would it give more money? Yes. Do it. That makes people the puppet dancing and moving around controlled by a puppeteer (money). But I guess that's how capitalism is built.

Sort:  

Yeah I guess capitalism is like a system that we have to take advantage of.

@pjcswart, I think it means the capability of a person to do things. I may be wrong but that is how I see it.

You mean like a free market economy? Just curious are you into self development books at all?

Please, can you rephrase your question adding more details to it so I could understand better what you are asking? Thanks.

I was wondering whether you sometimes read books to help you with business?

Ok. I do. But not that much. I get my business ideas more from observing the environment where I am in and try to fill a need or provide a service that is lacking.

Cool...my favourite is this book The Science of Getting Rich by Wallace Whittal.

yeah, i like the way you have worded this. Your responses always seem to come from a deep place, and I appreciate that. I decided this year I would get rid of my bot, and upvote organically.....and just look at my curation rewards as a residual of my interacting, like a nice surplus, that's it. I set up a different account, and a bot so that I would not miss any posts from my growing list of authors. I cannot keep up, and my bot for umami ensures that I never miss a post....it's a small upvote now, but it will grow, and keep supporting people who i feel have the PROOF OF PERSON attribute.

Organic voting seems to be more efficient as bots upvotes everything in their line of command. I do see umami upvotes. I've always wondered if the name is same as Japanese for savoriness. Thanks a lot. You've been very kind.

What does proof of person mean, I'm not familiar with that term but it sounds really interesting.