SteemWhales.com - History, graphs, and daily changes on your personal stats page

in #whales8 years ago

Two days ago I was introducing Steem Whales. The post received an astounding number of upvotes, and propulsed me from #~5500 to #1776 on my own website. Thanks to all upvoters. $300 is actually a respectable amount of money for me right now, but I think the right choice now for me is to convert ALL OF IT into STEEM POWER. Enough about me, let's talk about the website.

Now that we can sort steemians by anything, we need to know how things evolve through time. Now that we know who is on top or rock bottom, we need to know who is climbing and who is falling. As a consequence, SteemWhales.com now saves all the user stats every day, and gives public access to it, without anyone needing to replay the blockchain.

History graph, and daily changes stats

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Did you find a way to be able to list the technically best curators? Thanks.

What is your criteria for technically best curators? If you're optimizing for performance, I suppose you could rank each user by (x/SP), where SP is their total steam power, and x is the average steem earned from curation in a given period (ie. past 7 days).

Very great website, great work !!!!

User friendly, i like e GUI. Thanks a lot @heimindanger for making this website. Thumbs UP!

Cool site, but it would even cooler if there were column with VESTS per account.

This is fantastic! Thank you! I was hoping to build something just like this, but you did a much better job than I ever would. It's beautiful and really functional. What a great tool!

@heimindanger: question, I was confused as to why it doesn't match up with what I see on the richlist on steemd. I noticed jamesc, for example, wasn't there. When I searched for him, I saw this message:

Not found! If the username indicated truly exists, it will be added within the next 2 minutes.

Does that mean only accounts with activity show up here?

Thanks again! You built a great tool I'll be using often.

Yeah, I just figured that out as well. Thanks! I was thinking I'll go through the top 500 and add any that are missing. :)

@heimindanger: ah, okay. I was actually just about to write a little bash/curl script to do it, but if you're on it, I'll leave it to you. :)

And yeah, seriously. LOL indeed.

What do you use to determine the value of 1 STEEM?

I see. In theory, 1 SBD = 1 USD so this should be the same as estimated account value in USD. Right now though SBD is trading at ~28% premium (on Poloniex).

Thanks! Steamwhales.com is a great service. It's fun checking out my own stats, and I'm super curious to see how they change over time (but was too lazy to set up an excel sheet to track every day).

You'll certainly be getting my traffic.

Thanks for Steem Whales @heimindanger. I love your site and use it all the time to check my progress or better yet see other Steemians. The only issue is that when I bookmark my username it does not "work" because my value is a moving target for example:

http://steemwhales.com/?p=139&s=total&hl=coinz

Tomorrow or even in the next few hours my ranking will go up or down off of page 139.

Small inconvenience. You site is GREAT!

very good info! thanks @heimindanger

Let's hunt the whales. -)

Charts make everything better

Thank you so much for steemwhales.com,

? Is there any way to trace time over 2 months , instead of just 3 days ???

Plz understand I am new here and very unfamilar with your 'whales' website... thanks...

thank you so much, i am launching a basic steem resources navigation hub in a few days; just links and info within a transferable spreadsheet generic document program...

steemians.com is the future sites handle...

In what units is displayed Post Rewards and Curation Rewards?

Thank you for your work! Some of these stats have been something I've followed manually on my account and now you have saved me from that trouble!

Great site!
Better have some charts of top X accounts, pie or something.
Are "Post Rewards" and "Curation Rewards" include full historical data?

I mean, on the first day of your data, @ned has so many rewards already, but increment is not so much in the next days, so the first-day-data must have included historical data, doesn't it?

This is awesome. One surprising thing about the data: only 8 of 25 whales are holding STEEM dollars.

Any ideas why that's the case? Are whales converting STEEM dollars they earn into STEEM power?

so most people instantly convert STEEM Dollars to STEEM when they get paid out?

Great job, man! Thanks.

Hello and thankyou for the app website !!!
How often does the program 'go shopping' for my latest statistics ?
Ultimately (at the moment as the program is currently built) so how many days will it display???
Just my opinion, i think the Day setting should reflect a midnight result and the now the result at 9am or 3pm what latest time is.
?
Across i think last 14 days, then the earliest results drop to prior weeks, months years etc...
eg : 2016 / 2017 / jan18/ feb 18/ mar 2018/ and if the date was 22april 2018 then the 14 days preceeding that 22 april date...

just my thoughts and again thank you i love your program...
hugz/

You are so awesomely helpful and talented, again I thank you.
As your website is not primarily income based / supported if the hourly refresh causes bandwidth or other costs. Maybe just the daily refresh and a mention to people to manually refresh as they need during the day.
Regardless love your website; it is so helpful, it has taught me a lot. Cannot await your next app...
/hugz ;)

awesome website, your website inspired me to to do a post on how to become a whale, feel free to check it out :D
https://steemit.com/steemit/@behfar/tutorial-how-to-become-a-whale-the-big-reveal-pun-intended

You're on fire, man! Any thought to putting this up on github so other PHP devs can play around with it as well? Some things I'd like to see which may or may not relate this specific tool:

Similar to the rich list, I'd like to see one sorted by:
Curation Reward
Post Reward
I'd love to see change over time graphs on various things including:
VESTS
Steem Power
Curation Rewards
Posting Rewards
Number of Posts
Number of Votes
This is making me jealous because there's a part of me that wants to take a sabbatical from my company and work on tools like this all day long. Very well done! Keep it up!

@elargroup: Wow, dude. Straight up comment plagiarism? You copied my comment here word for word.

@heimindanger: the reason it didn't make sense is because it's not even a comment about what you built. Insane what some people think they will get away with.