Whaleshares Full Node Stats

in #whaleshares4 years ago

Wow, a year and a half later, the improvements made by @baabeetaa on our chain code have just been incredible. I recently attempted to build the full node from source, and I thought I would share my results with those of you who are interested.

36 Hrs to sync entire blockchain

image.png

8 gigs of Ram - only 2 Used

image.png

This just shows what an impressive piece of technology we are working with here. The same technology on the Steem blockchain would cost between 16-32 GB of ram even with all of the updates they have pushed into it.

Ever thought about running a witness?

Whaleshares definitely has a spot open for you! The software is simple and low cost, the community is helpful, and it can be some good practice for those looking to take a more technical stance in the blockchain world. If you've ever had the urge to run a witness, this is an excellent opportunity to do so.

Looking for information?

https://discord.gg/eEwvkPC

Join us on discord, most everyone in our community is friendly and will help get you to the right place, however anyone is always welcome to send me a direct message if they are seeking assistance with something, and I will do my best to provide.

Happy Hunting,
Blue