Karma is a BITCH - The Capital One Story

in #whaleshares6 years ago

Several days ago capital one credit cards cancelled my account, locking my credit cards and providing me little good reason as to why they had to do this. I suspect it is because I pay my balance in full and they cannot make very much (if any) money off of me, yet I do use quite a bit of credit - mostly buying crypto, without having a waiting period as can be expected when using a bank account.

I also have much of my wealth tied up in cryptocurrency. I had a pending payment going to each of my credit cards Wed evening. By Thursday morning, my account was closed and I could not use my cards. They did, however find it in their cold dark hearts to take my pending payments right before shutting off my account.

Fast forward to today, Friday. Capital one has been down for "maintenance" since 6am this morning. No good explanation can be provided, other than a generic "we're really sorry" message on their login page that changes every few hours, not unlike someone who keeps saying "um", or making other audible sounds, so you know they're still awake.

I find it strangely amusing that after fucking me as hard as they possibly could, two days later they appear to have been hacked. I hope whoever made off with all of our money has a great day, because it was insured. God bless america.

<3 karma. </3 capital one.

67bptl1.jpg

Sort:  

That is terrible. I guess Samuel should stop asking what's in your wallet.

Bahahah. Samuel is great, it's capital one I have issue with. Karma seems to agree!

not good my friend

I've have only heard of the difficulties buying crypto in America (thats where I live). My coworker is really intrigued and would like to buy into some coins and I didn't have much advise for him other than to post on steemit.

best advice i can give i research before making any purchases. coinbase can be used to purchase currency with USD. You can then transfer to another exchange such a bittrex to trade other currencies. Or just buy STEEM!

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Damn them to hell.