You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comparing Steem with Whaleshares

in #whaleshares6 years ago

Hi @scipio. Your post was perfect timing for me since I was just about to try out the cross-posting tool. However, I'm a bit confused by your statement that we can only do a 100% power up.

On the right hand side of the post there is a slider. The default is set to 50% and the note says

"Allow Curation Rewards"

the percent of Steem/Golos Dollars, unkept amounts will be received as Power"

Is that something different from what you're talking about?

I thought that meant that we could do a 50% power up or any percentage, in fact, from 0 to 100.

Am I misunderstanding this?

Sort:  

Do you have an account on whaleshares.io @gillianpearce ? I registered mine yesterday.
If you post from there (no cross-posting) you will see what I mean: indeed no 50/50 option, only 100% powerup or decline all rewards.

I do have an account @scipio and was just trying to test the cross posting. But I'm not sure what to do with the slider and when I did a search for some more information I found your article.

This is what it looks like on the cross posting tool

whaleshares.jpg

So does that mean the options are different if you use the tool do you think or would the 50/50 only apply to the Steemit post?

I think so indeed.... And I'm also not sure what happens on WS if you set that slider to 50/50 since that option is non-existent at WS, it might even set it to decline any rewards? Not sure?

Interesting @scipio. Thank you for you thoughts.

I'll head over to Discord and see if I can get some answers there. I'm curious about the footer option too. My shining qurite Steemit footer is probably not suitable for Whaleshares. 😊