New Contest for Whaleshares - Cook with us !

in #whaleshares7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians ............. what will be the steem world without food ? Hungry ............. Today in our really cool Discord chanel the main topic was ..BACON !



Bacon is a product that is relatively rich in nutrients, many of which are essential for the normal functioning of our body. For example in pork beacon can be found  enormous amounts of vitamins (A, B3, B4, B5, B6, B12), minerals (sodium, potassium, phosphorus, magnesium, zinc and selenium), amino acids (a relatively large number of amino acids, Most of which are indispensable, including alanine, arginine, valine, glycine, proline and threonine) and organic acids (aspartic and glutamic acid).

In various literature sources, it has been reported that the bacon contains vitamin F, which has a beneficial effect on the immune system and increases the resistance of the body. This in turn means fewer flu-like conditions in the winter.

The high calorie product also contains arachidonic acid known for its protective role in the cardiovascular system.

The flesh also contains some essential fatty acids, such as palmitic and oleic acid.


Health risk

Excessive consumption of this product would result in increased blood cholesterol levels, especially in people who do not exercise ! Consume with Measure !




      


Our task today is :

Prepare step by step breakfast with Bacon !

( original photos with date on it )

Submut your post here in comments !

( YOUR blog post with your Recipe )

The best 3 entryes will win 20% whaleshares upvote !


     

Hope you all will have some fun! If  you like my idea  and you want to support this project you can upvote , resteem or comment , any  feedback is welcome  !  Big THANK YOU  @officialfuzzy and @jphenderson for made this possible !!!!


         

Dont forget to join us in Discord Whaleshares ! https://discord.gg/RRDzn6c


 


     

                Stay positive  and many smiles !!! 

                                           

Feel free to comment , criticize, follow or unfollow me !

Sort:  

Oh! cool. Something new cooking up. Good Good.

Ha ha we are hungry !

Well done post

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

@patelincho
You doing great for us in steemit community. Keep it up.
Well Bacon, hmmm...the way you did yours shows you a master chef...but will see what i can do
thanks for this opportunity..
keep it steeming hot!

Hmm sadly is not mine bacon .... but i may submit an entry to just for fun :)

great..awaits your entry

I want to submit my entry for Bacon Egg and Grilled Cheese Sandwich.!

  1. First of all we need to fry up plenty of BACON.

  2. Second we need thick bread to hold all the goodness of bacon.

  3. Finally assemble the sandwich with cheese on bottom bread (topped with egg), then topped with Bacon we have just fried and then the top bread, which also bottomed with more cheese and egg.

  4. Now smash it down and serve it like a king.

It would look like something like this.

bacon-egg-and-cheese-grilled-cheese-sandwich-25285-2529.jpg

I love it but please read the rules ?

Well , I have read them. I have tried to post it step by step. I have already upvoted you post. What's left? Please specify

Submut your post here in comments !
Your blog post i didnt say comment here ?
Photos must be also yours step buy step :)

Okay. I'll do that for sure. I am sorry for the inconvenience .

Look now its more clear ? Also upvote is optional in my contest :)

I would love to join but I've given up eating pork... Really want to participate. Do you have an alternate option for non pig eaters?

Hmm this time no but will have new one every week :)

haha ok. well I look forward to cooking with you next time!

You could use turkey bacon or vegan bacon or something.

Loading...

Hello everyone. Here's my bacon recipe. A very fatty recipe of bacon, eggs and avocado, hope you enjoy :) https://steemit.com/food/@feedroh/bacon-eggs-avocado-bowl-or-fat-bomb-keto-recipe

Thank you for join :)

Nice to be your friend here at Steemit.I already upvoted and followed you to see all of your future blogs!
I wish you more followers and friends!Don't forget to follow me too @laique so that we can be friend forever :D

Bacon.......I will starve to death😓😓

Long live vegans.....Long live vegans😂😂

Is it any vegan Bacon ?

haha, I don't think I will try it out even if there is one.

This is amazing. I started starving .

When is the deadline for participation @patelincho?

The usual 7 days , time the post to payout :)

Mine is already cooked. Posting the link as soon as possible.

Cool we are all hungry !

good

yeah there...your comment shows you gonna compete...;)
keep steeming hot!

Nice post

A wonderful publication Greetings to you I wish you a beautiful day

Have a great day also :)

Yeah it would be cool doing a different food each week!! That everybody has something that they can make shine ...I mean I love bacon but I am eating pork anymore but I can throw down with foods :) :) Hope you keep it going..so I can enter in the future :) :)

What will u say about
CHICKEN TIKKA MASALA

Need to have some bacon !

If anyone eat/test it daily then should run at least 2 km otherwise he/she will got fatty...

Yes. cook up a

whale of feast and

share with us.😉

We neeed some bacon !

#whareshares the bacon with your

Ha ha cool slogan !

Wait!! Excessive consumption is a health risk?? And you only tell me now?? 😝
Bacon makes EVERYTHING taste better 😁

Wow haha dont over eat with this bacon !

But it just tastes so good ;)

Oh I will miss this first one dear! Shame that I don't cook and eat pork! But I will be there for the next for sure!
Thanks
@progressivechef

Sure will be some deserts to please our King , and idk what Fuzzy eats :)

Looking forward for it then!
Thank you so much!

ahhh I loveee bacon :) that's for sharing!! i might have to give it a go

Sure ... and you can eat all you cook !

Bacon was my favorite meat before I went Vegan. I miss it. I knew a vegetarian once (or so she called herself that) who still ate bacon.

So is vegan ?

wow great post and you make me hungry

Thank you for visit maybe you go make some Bacon and post about ?

Great idea. Is there a time limit on this. Already made breakfast today! X

7 day to enter :) Until pst get payd

Great stuff, will get some bacon tomorrow. XX

Great! Good luck guys

Thank you :)

cool, I'll try to participate, too

Cholesterol is possibly the most important nutrient you get from bacon. Not only is your brain made of cholesterol but cholesterol is also the precursor to every hormone in the body which is essential for proper brain and body function, not to mention that it increases sexual virility.

Ohh than as much bacon for you !

Yes I will cover you with bacon my love... and something else ; )

Add and one Sausage and we are ste up !

I got all the sausage you need baby

Haha remember the size matter !

I will go cook breakfast for my sister in the morning! Awesome crazy contest! All hail the red queen!!

Peace,
The Last Sage

Ha ha cook now TheWalrus is hungry !

Interesting contest, but I don't eat bacon. Hope you have something with chicken sometime. :)

Soon i will !

I know this isn't a recipe, just wanted to show massive amounts of bacon that the restaurant I work at uses on a daily basis LoL 20170623_210940.jpg

Wow ... just make post how you use it ! Sooooo much .!!!!!!

Loading...

Hi @petelincho. Finally I have been able to post my entry. The system has locked me out for three days - very frustrating. Anyway, link here: https://steemit.com/food/@allaboutpastries/allaboutpastries-bacon-challenge-and-a-few-more-interesting-posts-for-you-to-view
Thank you. Great idea.

Thank you for join !

Hi @patelincho, any news on the contest?

Isnt expierd stil a day for it :)

Ohh ok! Thank you :)