Hero #3 : Champions of the Commons (Earn Whaleshares for your ART!!!)

in #whaleshares7 years ago (edited)

This is an opportunity for you to feature one of your favorite Steemians : as Hero #3 is all about putting the spotlight on one of your peers! Create a portrait, caricature or cartoon of someone on Steemit who is definitely a Hero. It could be someone who has doggedly made progress for the community even when it was unpopular. It could be a person who constantly flits about trying to uplift and assist! or even someone who just creates hilarious stuff.

new logo.jpg
credit : @manishmike10

For people who are unfamiliar with Whaleshares : Whaleshares is a token that allows you to summon the power of @officialfuzzy - much the same way that happy thoughts, faery dust and magic marbles allowed the lost boys to fly. Whaleshares allows your post to fly, but without all those irritating happy thoughts.

There's not a decisive criteria other than :

  • Our winning submission is an unofficial nomination of a fellow Steemian and your open declaration that they are indeed a community Hero.
  • You create an original artwork depicting the community hero in some artistic manner.
  • This competition will be judged by a private council of previous winners and Whaleshares council members instead of solely by me.
  • Make sure you make a post, link to it in the comments and @ / mention the Steemit member in your reply!

1st Place Winner - 100 Whaleshares (And a bonus 50 Whaleshares to the winning nominated Hero)

2nd Place Winner - 75 Whaleshares (And a bonus 25 Whaleshares to the the 2nd place winning nominated Hero)

3rd Place Winner - 50 Whaleshares (And a bonus 25 Whaleshares to 3rd place nominee)

Huge thanks goes out to all of the entrants and winners from last week I couldn't have done it without you!

whalesharelogo.png

Thank you so much for tuning in and contributing !!! Stargarden out

Gardenedit.jpg

Sort:  

better later than never!

I drew @snowwhite as my heroin this time =)

AND you can see the process on my post!

Thank you so much for supporting the art community @stargarden !

9_1.jpg

Anritco you get 1st place for this one right here I hope you're still around my life is in chaos atm but im awarding all my winners now

Congrats Nic! :-)

Hey Kyle, here is my entry for the Champions of the Commons.

I have chosen to nominate Meredith @merej99 in my drawing submission. You can read why she deserves every bit of recognition we can give her in my supporting post.

merej99-final.jpg

https://steemit.com/whaleshares/@steempowerpics/whaleshares-hero-3-art-contest-my-champion-of-the-commons-is-merej99

Thanks again for the opportunity!

Winning with that 2nd place thank u power pics

Very cool thank you. :-) I will let @merej99 know she will have to give you her bitshares account too.

Hello, this is my drawing of @officialfuzzy. :)

Link to my post with drawing process: https://steemit.com/whaleshares/@megii/champions-of-the-commons

The meaning of ones and zeroes in his eyes is that the money he is holding are actually virtual - whaleshares, beyondbits and bitshares - and he is the founder of them.

Thank you.

congratulations megii u win 3rd place !!!

Thank you stargarden! :D And congratulations to the other winners! :)

my BTS address is peg-gy

thank you for posting @stargarden i m following you

thanks for tuning in oh and dont forgot to come join our live Whaleshares discord : https://discord.gg/HZtEVy

That's a great initiative @stargarden. Many people including could get some chances to earn whaleshares so that they can grow on this amazing platform equally. A big thumbs up for your work though.

Hey Kyle, did the Whaleshares council decide on the winners for Hero 3?

yup I am the slowest contest guy ever I havent had internet at my new place until yesterday! I havent forgotten im on it

No worries, they mentioned over on discord you were moving and getting settled in. Good to see you back.

Interesting idea Kyle, I will have to give this one some thought - I have an idea for who I would draw, just need to think of a creative way to portray that person.

Good job Thank you for post!

If i enter this time , i'm afraid my entry will be missed out on again like last time !!!
I spent at least 10 hours digital painting and photobashing it , and seems like you missed it ! as well as the only entry that was ignored & not resteemed by you in heroes 2 . Did i do anything wrong ? seems like the amount that will go directly to the winners is also lower this time !!! maybe i can't take the hint that i am not wanted/should not be here ?

vibhir you are more than welcome i had trouble authenticating the image, it was late and i somehow missed your post backing it up

ahh thats a huge bummer for me and i am dejected, as it sounds like i cannot do anything about it anymore.
Trouble authenticating it as in ? you had trouble to believe that i put that image together myself specially for this contest ????
can i please humbly ask you to check out my portfolio website of the kinds of artwork i do too, specially if you happen to doubt my abilities : portfolio
i have work in progress images to prove that if you want to see them and i was going to put up a new blog post for it, but to be honest steemit doesn't seem to be worth the time anymore !! A lot of the work on steemit seems like begging for money from whales and getting inappropriately reciprocated with alms for the beggar. If it was a pre-requisite for the contest to put up works-in-progresses images , then i would have done so immediately as well !! NOT cool ...
Good luck with your future contests

arghhhhhh after cooling down a bit and absorbing whats happened here , i apologize for my impulsiveness and i do appreciate your honesty regarding you missing my post somehow , which does make me guilty for saying what i did above. sorry just bummed out n lost my cool

dont give up on us!!! there were alot of really good entries that didnt win either just... realize im trying to learn to delegate judgment (with tokens) and im just one guy ... with a regular life and a few jobs

dont worry about it everyone loses their cool here n there I really enjoyed your entry

Its manishmike10 "10" @stargarden

nice post

nice post
if you like my post please follow upvote comment and resteem https://steemit.com/life/@neerajsharma007/travel-with-me-visit-shimla

Thnx for post! Good job!

I am new an Artist… found it is a lot of fun if you like doing it ..

https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@jyotirmay/introducing-my-self-here-i-am-jyotirmay-drawing-artist

If you find it interesting UPVOTE and please click on the FOLLOW and let’s exchange comments in the future. Very much rewarding.

Good luck,
@jyotirmay

Good post my friend nice to me you i am @djnoel ;)