You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whaleshares is Live!

in #whaleshares3 years ago

I actually heard someone mention Whaleshares today, but I've not heard anything about it in a couple of years. Did it actually get anywhere?

Downvotes have uses. Upvotes can be abused too and without downvotes you cannot deal with that abuse.

Sort:  

hey man, do you know who was behind/ operating ionomy?

greets

No idea. I've not used it in a while.

:/ thanks anyway

Did you see MegaDrive (Cryptodrive here) on Blurt is now trying to do something to bring back a form of downvotes called Red Cards where you can remove all the rewards from the post via voting (but not typical voting, a new protocol).

For some reason, things are not working quite right when they removed downvotes.

There are posts on Blurt trending that have one only vote.

It's almost as if there was a reason that downvotes were added.

I've not seen that. Just had a quick look, but there's a lot to digest. People always talk about bullying with downvotes, but that is a minority sport really. It tends to be those who got caught out abusing who complain the loudest. With things like SFR most people did not see all the good it did by removing rewards from crap posts.

I drop in on Blurt now and again, but there is not much happening apart from people milking it. That is not really interesting to me. I can see that they are trying to reduce abuse by charging for everything, but it seems there is profit to be made by 'circle jerking'. I did have some account leave a load of empty comments on my post, but I can't see how they benefit from that. There are people posting the same stuff there, on Steem and here to cash in.

A lot of trending Blurt posts have no comments. So much for engagement. I am happy with the activity I see on Hive in general.