🐝 What if? Attacked by Killer Bees ~Free SBD 6/25 🐝

in #whatifgame β€’ 7 years ago (edited)

You were just working in your garden and enjoying the solitude when you are attacked by a swarm of bees. Maybe they are just Russian bees and you intruded on their territory. Nope! They are genetically modified African Killer Bees and they are... well, killing you. As you succumb to the pain and poison you think damn if I only would have had, "insert item". What if?


Top 3 Answers

get most SBD, all other answers get the remaining SBD generated by this post.

  • Name the one item you would chose to have/use in this scenario.

There are right answers, funny answers, and wrong answers. All will receive some SBD


Purpose

To test your survival skills, knowledge, and learn something. Have fun and earn some SBD

Rules

  1. Comment with your 1 item & upvote main post
  2. No duplicates, if somebody replies before you, come up with something else
  3. 1 entry per account
  4. Contest open for 7 days
  5. Get paid!

Donate and I'll pass 100% to winners (comment with contest date). I'll try to do 1 contest per day

DAMN, I did full SP and cant edit that! I'll be sure to calculate based on what the SBD should have been and send it on

Sort: Β 

A professional beekeeper's suit.

Bam I almost wanted to exclude that but that would not be fair. Good reflexes!

Hey, This has nothing to do with the post, but I wanted to drop you a line and say thank you for sending @farmstead my way to check out my stuff. So thank you very much my friend! :)

haha no worries i went on a rant about upvoting and how i refuse to be manipulated into hoarding my voting power much like yourself. in vino veritas lol

Why not spread the love right?

@brandocrypto winner, @bdl1165 & @jetjockey 2nd and 3rd respectively

woohoo

A life insurance policy

Nice!

I am a beekeeper so since someone already took bee suit I will take a lit bee smoker. They actually keep killer bees in much of the areas were they are common as they produce more honey and are not as susceptible to varroa mites as strait European breeds.

We went to a class but are putting off buying our nuc until next year. too many freaking projects and mites is why im getting russian bees. how many hives and how many years?!?

6 years and I had 12 colonies at the peak, I was raising queens and selling nucs but lost them all two years ago. I took last year off and I picked up a swarm this year it was two clusters so I put them in two boxes as each cluster had a queen. The larger cluster had a drone laying queen so I gave them a frame of eggs from the other colony and they raised another queen though she has not started laying yet takes a few weeks to get her mated and laying.

wow thats awesome I may need to pick your brain when we get started

You should look into mason and leafcutter bees I raise those too. Almost no work with them except harvesting cocoons and cleaning trays in the fall.

No honey though right?

Yeah no honey but you get pollination and the joy of watching them do their thing. You can sell the harvested cocoons on Craigslist or at http://crownbees.com/beebuyback

I do this

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

hahah nice. Upvote completes your entry of... flaming pajamas?

Great thanks. Interested in seeing the other entries!

As I succumb to the pain and poison I think damn if I only would have had my bee scaring ghost.

Boo-Bee

Ghosts.gif

haha

flamethrower

Oh noooo I missed this one! I hope you're doing well! Miss your posts!

Congratulations @sireland! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @sireland! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!