#17 What is it? First to guess right wins!

in #whatisit6 years ago (edited)

What is it?

Time for my weekly contest inspired by a game we played with the kids at my niece's birthday one year, albeit slightly more advanced. As with all my contests they are simple enough, guess right and win.

What do you have to guess?

You need to guess this image. It’s a zoomed in shot from an actual object.

As always I aim to keep you guessing but interested for as long as possible, I hope this is tricky but doable. Make sure you give a detailed answer with this one as I think you can get it exact ... If you can't be exact then be fun as I will be looking for the most interesting answer for a possible second @sbi share this week!

macro 14 2.jpg

What am I?

What do you win?

The first to guess will wins a @steembasicincome share, sponsored this week by @simplymike.

Winner will be chosen at my discretion based on the image details I have.

Sponsors wanted to help the fun continue!

I am currently looking for additional sponsors to help me share the love and pay it forward, there are so many good answers and I would love to give more, so if you know anyone that could help out with a @sbi share, a @steem-bounty or some SBD for the winners/most creative answer etc, me and my awesome followers would really appreciate it.

If you are keen, please feel free to comment below or contact me on Discord (insideoutlet#9162)

Can I guess more than once?

Yes, feel free to guess as many times as you like I will check in daily to let you know if you have guessed right or wrong so you can guess again if a winner has not been announced.

Last Week’s Contest

While not as easy as the week before it was still guessed by a few before I got around to taking a good look. The fastest first was @dollarsandsense

This week's winnings have been transferred.

Contest Image

Macro 16.jpeg

Full Image

This week we had a bunch of toothpicks, a wonderful invention not only used for cleaning teeth but picking it up first to eat.

night-macro-wood-toothpicks-75951.jpeg

Any other rules?

Nope, that's it! There are no requirements to follow, upvote or resteem although two out of three could help you win more after you guess right and the other will ensure you get a chance at seeing the next contest. Plus maybe an awesome post or two.

I hope you try again this week and as always I look forward to hearing all your guesses.

@bashadow, @gillianpearce, @bengy, @leeart, @engchitchat, @sparkesy43, @andysantics48, @lynncoyle1, @smylie2005, @simplymike, @kamiikazer, @newbiegames, @zord189, @claudiaz, @rentmoney, @plushzilla, @apanamamama, @bananamemos, @arbitarykitten, @sweetpea, @silentscreamer, @viking-ventures, @traciyork, @anomt, @mineopoly, @happycrazyon, @bala41288, @ma-glee, @gillianpearce, @lymepoet, @oluwashinaayomi, @inalittlewhile, @sams-world, @charisma777, @michelleloh168, @lapb, @markusmichael, @byn, @armadillocreek, @big.ock, @terminallyill, @solcross, @fun2learn, @sinlg, @onionking, @roselifecoach, @fullcoverbetting, @headchange, @evlachsblog, @michelleloh168, @eoj, @bigtom13, @themonkeyzuelans, @bluefinstudios, @blockurator, @ivan-g, @adam.tran, @ijmmai, @thekitchenfairy, @phelimint, @giddyupngo, @thetimetravelerz, @iamjadeline, @karinxxl, @muftii, @photoquest, @dfinney, @gohba.handcrafts, @whitestallion, @saun, @porters, @permanayogi, @stbathans, @heartbeat1515, @andesta, @thekittygirl, @yidneth, @yoghurt, @animecraze, @poyim, @dinoromanelli, @dollarsandsense, @celinavisaez, @ayushjalan, @guchtere, @crypto-econom1st, @thehive, @itravelarts, @lastravage, @rachelcreative, @quillfire, @crazyartist & @kandywriter

Note: If you want me to stop tagging you, please let me know in the comments and I will remove from next week.

Thanks for playing and good luck!!! Start guessing now!


As always thanks for reading and hope to see you next time.

Power Up and Steem ON!

dots divider.png

Want some inspiration or a maybe a laugh, I'm pretty funny I have been told. CHECK out these posts, all brought to you by @insideoutlet!

Ulog #5 - 7 Day Positivity Challenge - DAY 5 - Lemonade Scones Mess & Friends
#16 What is it? First to guess right wins!

My hubby @shai-hulud is also a great steemian worth a follow, check out some of his below:

Introduce Your Job. Pawnbroking

Steemit Week 1: Who Are You
Don't get hooked by a Phishing scam. Actual steps you can take to protect yourself.
Steemit Day One #2: Why lock an Empty House
Welcome to Steemit. Day one: Get ready for the learning curve.

Shai & I.jpg

What to know more about @shai-hulud and I Check out these posts:

Butt naked with 2500 other cruise line passengers! Featured in @qurator & @asapers
Love isn’t always shit free. Featured in @thesteemengine and #themagnificentseven
How I got flipped Inside Out... For REAL! Featured in @thesteemengine
Our Adoption Adventure Written by @shai-hulud, my amazeballs hubby

Did YOU know that your upvote needs time to recharge? If not check out this post below, if you like it please consider upvoting a more recent post as this one has now paid out.

Steem & Voting Power, how not to waste it!

If you like any posts above and they are past seven days please consider upvoting a more recent post as these while very useful have already paid out.

Where else can you find me?

While most of my time is spent on Steemit, I do exist outside of it, happy to connect if you do too!

Health Blog - InsideOut Ostomy Life
Facebook - InsideOut Ostomy Life
Instagram - InsideOut Ostomy
Twitter - InsideOut Ostomy


Asapers.gif

One last thing! I am a founder of the @asapers and we have a profit-sharing curation post called Read me A.S.A.P. We curate from our followers so make sure you follow the @asapers if you want to be in with a chance to be curated next.

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Team Australia Banner - @insideoutlet.png

Steemit Bloggers

Upvote follow resteem.png

Team Australia Banner @bearone, @asapers by @shai-hulud, @steemitbloggers by @zord189
All images my own or directly sourced at the image with the exception of my #whatisit contest as that would give it away.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

It's got to be an animal of some sort because the color contrast. I am guessing a dog. Thanks.

@mawit07 it was an animal, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

grizzle bear..

@mawit07 Sorry I screwed up and asked the wrong question the type of bear had already been given. Sorry for the error. :(

A Bear

@socialminer it was a bear, but unfortuntanly you were the third person to guess it. I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

I see all my animal guesses were taken, so I’ll go with a bathroom floor mat. Or Donald Trump’s hair. Either one.

@dollarsandsense,

Or Donald Trump's hair.

When in doubt. :-)

You know, @insideoutlet ... that would have been an excellent challenge photo. Give it a couple of months, run another challenge. Make the photo Black & White.

Quill

@dollarsandsense hahah trumps hair lol! It was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

A llama, alpaca, camel or cow

@ninahaskin,

Nina ... this is what is referred to as a commitment problem.

"This is my boyfriend, Tom ... and my other boyfriend, Dick ... and my other boyfriend, Harry ... and lastly, my very special, Malcolm." You're only supposed to have one boyfriend at a time. I know, I know ... you're saying, "Quill, you're just old-fashioned." Perhaps, but ask Tom, Dick, Harry and Malcolm ... I'll bet they'd agree.

Quill :-)

You've been drinking tonight, haven't you Quill? :)

@lynncoyle1,

Actually, no. It's the Red Tide. I kid you not. Thinking I was just catching my daughter's cold, I breathed in 2.5 days of the damn stuff (a neurotoxin) at the Marina (Ground Zero) ... about a week ago. I finally clued in. Anyway, I estimate that my IQ is approximately 10% of normal and, surprisingly, when you're this stupid, you don't need Merlot.

Quill

hahaha that's funny @quillfire, but crazy serious too! Does that just "clear out" of your system with time?

@lynncoyle1,

I hope so. Right now my IQ is tracking my reputation score: 49 pushing 50.

Quill

Well then I cannot tease you when you're down @quillfire; it would be like teasing the village eejit haha

I guess I can after all 😅

Get better soon!

Guilty -- I suffer from this!

@ninahaskin nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

Yes, definitely a bear @insideoutlet I'm guessing a Kodiak or Grizzly bear!

@ninahaskin Sorry I screwed up and asked the wrong question the type of bear had already been given. Sorry for the error. :(

Sheep

@bart2305 not this week, it has been guessed now, it was a bear but I will be giving an additional SBI share if someone can tell me the type of bear.

A dog

@sparkesy43 not this week, it has been guessed now, it was a bear but I will be giving an additional SBI share if someone can tell me the type of bear.

lama

@ijmmai not this week, it has been guessed now, it was a bear but I will be giving an additional SBI share if someone can tell me the type of bear.

A sheep skin rug
A sheep skin liner for a baby buggy

@gillianpearce not this week, it has been guessed now, it was a bear but I will be giving an additional SBI share if someone can tell me the type of bear.

Polar bear @insideoutlet? 😊

@gillianpearce Sorry I screwed up and asked the wrong question the type of bear had already been given. Sorry for the error. :(

Labordoddle

@basquejohn not this week, it has been guessed now, it was a bear but I will be giving an additional SBI share if someone can tell me the type of bear.

Kodiak

@basquejohn Sorry I screwed up and asked the wrong question the type of bear had already been given. Sorry for the error. :(

Bear

@anixio you have won, it was a bear! I will be giving an additional @sbi share if anyone can give me the type of bear.

Is it grizzley bear?

@anixio Sorry I screwed up and asked the wrong question the type of bear had already been given. Sorry for the error but congrats on your original win :)

A Teddy Bear.

@steemflow nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

Type...?? Ummm than i gave up..pretty poor in animal...

Posted using Partiko Android

A Blanket?

@preetika nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

Grizzly bear?

@preetika Sorry I screwed up and asked the wrong question the type of bear had already been given. Sorry for the error. :(

Since you recently made some scones, and that involves yeast, (I think, I should have looked closer at the recipe), the yeast percolating phase? So my guess is yeast and flour and sugar initial mix rising.

@bashadow haha, nope no yeast was used in the making of the scones lol. It was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

A stuffed teddy ruxpin bear.

@bashadow haha no but I do love Teddy Ruxpin!

A sheepskin cushion?

@andysantics48 nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

Brown Bear?

@andysantics48 Sorry I screwed up and asked the wrong question the type of bear had already been given. Sorry for the error. :(

A dog, a bear, a lion.... :-)

@lastravage it was a bear, but you weren't the first. I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

A Brown Bear... :-)

@lastravage Sorry I screwed up and asked the wrong question the type of bear had already been given. Sorry for the error. :(

Alpaca?

@delishtreats nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

Really?! I thought so but my husband said: No, it's not possible! It is an alpaca :D Next time I go with my instinct :D

Oh and in this case I think it is a brown bear :)

@delishtreats Sorry I screwed up and asked the wrong question the type of bear had already been given. Sorry for the error. :(

No problem :)

I believe that is the shoulder of a wet dog.

@artisticscreech nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

Feather pillows bear

@alhidayat nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

A sponge

@sparrowbernard nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

Looks like a wet teddy bear

@enginewitty nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

Fur :)

@itravelarts lol, it was fur but from what lol, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

Alaskan grizzly bear 🐻???

Posted using Partiko Android

@itravelarts Sorry I screwed up and asked the wrong question the type of bear had already been given. Sorry for the error. :(

Hahaha.. No issues 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

It looks like a dog who has just had a bath.

@hezziebees nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

5 days ago i guessed ?

Guessed the bear? There was about 5 of you. I made a mistake and asked what type but didnt realise i had the wrong type written down. And didnt realise the type had already been guessed. Im currently on the other side of the country and will be back home monday and will sort it all out then.

Fur

Maybe a bit dirty polar bear

@yidneth nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

Could also be camel

@ijmmai nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

Animal - Lamb, sheep, alpaca, lama, dog
Clothing - jacket, hat, boots, gloves

@poyim nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

Grizzly or Polar Bear?

@poyim Sorry I screwed up and asked the wrong question the type of bear had already been given. Sorry for the error. :(

I feel like everything has been guessed already. Maybe it's some type of brush

@tripswithtam good trying outside the box, it was guessed, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

Well it is not a tongue maybe a lion

@headchange haha that would be a weird tongue lol... It was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

looks like a teddy bear to me

Your winter coat...?
Australian sheepdog?

(I was going to say bear instantly, but that was already guessed.)

@viking-ventures you would have been right with a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

My first thought was a grizzly.
Maybe a Kodiak
or Brown bear. The same family, anyway. Pity I wasn't on 7 hours ago to be first in line on it, lol.

I'm not the first to guess this, but my guess was going to be alpaca.

@blockurator nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

Grizzly bear

@aloha-creations it was a bear, not a grizzley one though lol, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

Oh ok just didnt know if u seen this comment or not.😉

@insideoutlet,

Last time I got close to the "toothpick" answer by guessing "anemones." But close doesn't cut it, does it?

This time around I decided to apply a bit of strategic thinking to the challenge. Clearly, there is an element of deception and duplicity going on: Make people think it's one thing (obvious) when it's actually something quite different (inobvious). Bait and switch on steroids.

So I said to myself, "If I were sponsoring this challenge, what would I do?"

This is what ALL the great military generals of history did: Get inside the head of the opposing general so as to be able to predict his moves ... Alexander The Great, Hannibal, Caesar, Napoleon ... QuillFire.

And so, my guess is:

"Anemones."

Quill

hahaha Good strategy! Sorta like my strategy; I usually guess "bananas," figuring soon or later, I'll get it right. :-)

@bananamemos,

Great minds. A pleasure to make your acquaintance.

Quill

haha you should have guessed "pinecones".

@lynncoyle1,

Pinecones > toothpicks ... Lynn, you were so close after all.

You know what? If I have to, I'll run a Mystery Photo Contest myself, and I promise you, the first three answers will be "pinecones," "anemones"and "bananas."

We WILL make this genius strategy work.

Quill

hahaha that's awesome @quillfire! I really think one should be wine too 😎

@lynncoyle1,

You're Right! You see, collaboration. It pays off.

Quill

@quillfire hahahaha close again, it's alive lol! It was a bear, can you tell me what type of bear for an additional @sbi share?

@insideoutlet,

A bear ... are you sure?

Taking your word for it ... "polar bear" would be the obvious answer, wouldn't it? And that's the problem, it's too obvious. An albino Panda, perchance? But how many people have access to an albino Panda?

Arrgh. The stakes are so high.

Alright ... I'll go with the obvious ... polar bear.

Quill

@quillfire haha I stuffed up, come check out this weeks contest

Wet furry pet.
It sounds like the name of a glam rock band! LOL

@lady-idra hahah or something naughtly lol... This week it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

alpaca
dog fur ;)
These are fun, but I've only won once. :) Ha

Thanks @apanamamama, not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

I have a friend who is a park ranger in Alaska for the summer. He is always putting pics of bears on his facebook and always just calls them brown bears. So an Alaskan brown bear out doing some salmon fishing.

@apanamamama you would have been exactly right! I stuffed up a bit with my asking what type as it had already been guessed I just didn't know what I was talking about.... come check out this weeks contest

Carpet, maybe?

@ayushjalan nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

Grizzly, most probably.

Yet again, I'm late for the party. Still, I'll give you another wild guess: a dog (a labrador, maybe?)

@simplymike love your lateness, have you noticed I dont' respond for the first two to three days so many people can guess. This week it was a bear, as you are sponsoring the winner, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

Cool!, it's always nicer to write down a guess when the correct answer hasn't been given yet :0)

Count me infor the extra sbi.
Let me know on Discord who to send it to

The inside of a banana peel. 🍌

@bananamemos haha one week maybe lol, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

Dang.
My bear guess: Winnie the Pooh

@bananamemos Love Winnie! I stuffed up, come check out this weeks contest

i have to say a llama or an alpaca, even though everyone else has guessed that too

@corinneiskorean nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

Hey there @insideoutlet. I would like to say that the image is that of a brown bear. The flow of the fur and thickness of it seems to be close and perhaps because it is wet that it makes it look like a bear, like if it went fishing perhaps.
I have a feeling that I am totally wrong though but that is my guess.

@foxyspirit It was a bear, not a brown one well brown but not a "brown" bear lol, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear, so give it another go.

I totally forgot about doing this. I am so so sorry for missing it. I had it in my tabs for the longest time tool.
So what kind of bear was it? Did someone guess it?

@foxyspirit haha it was a bear of some kind that I clearly had no clue about. moved on to the igloo in week 18, week 19 is out now :D

An alpaca hide, picked clean it seems.

@sagescrub nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

a lama

@prostosun nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

A dog's coat

@wales nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

It's a fluffy bear

a fox (fur).

@artofwisdom nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

a sheep? Haha

@happycrazycon nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

A bathmat?

@iamjadeline nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

Brown bear..grizzly type. Lol

The Cowardly Lion

@jbreheny hahaha not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

a vig?

@minimining a what? It was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

brownbear is my guess

A carpet.

@saun nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

Im not sure if this has already been guessed. I'm pretty sure this is camel hair lol.

@watersnake101 It has been guessed it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

I was way off thinking it was a camel lol. What was I thinking. Hmm type of bear......... I would say it is a Teddy bear.

@watersnake101 haha I was way off with my question of what type of bear, check out this weeks as to why I was special if you haven't already lol..

I would say it is sheepskin?

@bengy nope not this week, it was a bear, I will be giving an additional @sbi share to who ever can tell me what type of bear.

There are 2 pages
Pages