Sunrise VS. Sunset Experiment

in #whatsun7 years ago (edited)


I want to know if there is a phenomenon that allows us to recognize a sunrise vs a sunset. It seems like any picture I look at, I can guess which one it is. So, I'm going to post a series of photos over time with the #WhatSun hashtag, and I hope you'll comment your guess. Hopefully enough of us comment so we can actually test this idea.

So, here's the first photo (United States):

Comment what you think it is! It will be revealed in 24 hours!

I'm not a photographer, nor do I live in an extraordinary place to get sweet sunrise/sunset photos. I would love and fully encourage you to DM me a link to a photo you took and tell me whether it is a sunset or sunrise, I'll post it. It'd also be neat if you let me know the country it came from on it. (I use postimage.org to upload photos) If this experiment gets any traction, I'll, of course, send you most if not all of the payout from your photo posts. I will be checking to see if you pulled it off a website though so don't do that!

For those who don't know, you basically DM by sending a small amount of SBD my way with a message attached to it. For example you just have to send .001 to push a message through to me. Don't worry! I'll pay you back - guaranteed. Since this isn't a competition between photos, I won't feel bad about excepting "Preferred Placement" fees from you if you want to make sure your photo gets posted as soon as possible! Just let me know if I should keep your payment in the message.

#WhatSun
#Experiment