Lemongrass Pandan Drink (Nam Takrai Bai Toey)

in #wherein5 years ago

Hello Steemians

I came across with this lemongrass pandan drink from a Thailand restaurant, it tastes very refreshing with lemony aroma. I think this drink is originated from Thailand because I found a lot of Thailand recipes on making the drink. In Thai, we called it Nam Takrai Bai Toey.
Ps: Nam = water; Takrai = lemongrass; Bai Toey = pandan

Initially, I thought it would be spicy if I use lemongrass for drink but it turns out not spicy at all. Since it tastes good so I decided to give it a try!

Here is my first trial on making lemongrass pandan drink!^^

1. Cut the lemongrass and pandan leave into shorter pieces.

2. Put into all the ingredients and simmer it for 10 minutes. I simmer it for longer because I prefer a rich and stronger aroma.

Tadaaa, this is my drinking water for the day.

According to articles, lemongrass is good in detoxification. It also has antioxidant properties and helps to regulate our cholesterol level.

Lemongrass drink is actually very easy to prepare and it's easy to get in South East Asia. Most of the people will grow lemongrass and pandan in their backyard. If not, it is easy to get from a shopping mall or supermarket or morning market. So it is not a big deal to prepare lemongrass pandan drink.

Hopefully you will enjoy making it too~~^^

Thanks for reading! <3 :)

希望你喜欢我的分享

fruity explorer.jpg

你的支持是我持续写作的动力。Your continued support is my greatest drive.

follow✔@fruityexplorer, upvote ⬆resteem and COMMENT

Follow @fruityexplorer, I share about life, food and learning journey.

If you want AUTOPOST feature with your Instagram SET IT Up here

imageedit_13_6159096390.jpg

来自于WhereIn Android

Sort:  

Thanks being awesome NBC holder! Your 2.04 NBC earned you 2% team-cn upvotes!