Wherein I roust myself from the slumber of the ages in pursuit of great art...

in #whereiscarl6 years ago

It turns out my old pal Hieronymus Bosch knew my time traveling summoner friend @carlgnash! I was having a great dream where I was flying around inside the Garden of Earthly Delights when I noticed the Gnashster himself had intruded into my dreams. Hold up, this isn't right, I thought to myself, but there he remained. Then I realized that it wasn't a dream, turns out good old Gnasher was in the Garden of Earthly Delights the whole time!

Where is Carl


I took a quick snapshot with my smart phone to prove it. Can you find the Gnashty one?

The Garden of Carl-y Delights.jpg

This is an entry into @tygertyger's legendary contest, "Where is Carl?"

If this entry wins I will donate the 10 Steem prize toward @sayee 's cause. Check out the contest post to learn more - you can earn up to 10 Steem just by messing with the Carlster's mostly nude body and sticking it where it don't belong (into classic art, of course).

Sort:  

Saw some of Bosch's paintings at the Boijmans museum in Rotterdam, really love his work :)

oh, you even altered his body proportions to fit the style -brilliant! And thank you for wanting to help @sayee I so heart that :D

Huh I don't remember this, but sure enough there is the evidence. Dang it Beelze! This is the sort of thing that I might not want on the blockchain. I am a very, very private and sensitive type person. I knew there was a reason I shouldn't have summoned the Lord of the Flies to this era!

Always playing innocent!

Hahahaha I see him, this is a great entry :) love it!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations @beelzebub! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!