Fifty Tastes of Whisky: An Introduction

in #whisky8 years ago

Fifty Tastes of Whisky: An Introduction

Hello fellow Steemers, @goodluckcanuck here with a new series I am calling Fifty Tastes of Whisky.

Whisky is one of the finer things in life that deserves to be enjoyed and reminisced about, and I hope that some of you share the same sentiment. I think this should be a nice place for us to have regular discussions about all things whisky. Personally, I have built up a bit of a selection, and would love to be able to share my ramblings with you (and have you share your thoughts, as well). Much of my whisky-loving attention goes toward Scotch whiskies, but I also have a smaller portion of my selection dedicated to whiskies from other countries (American, Canadian, South African).

With Fifty Tastes of Whisky, I intend to talk about whiskies that I own, and whiskies that I have had the pleasure of trying. Some of it will be sharing my impressions on the whisky itself. Some of it will be about story-telling and history. There are also other topics I would like to discuss, such as home-ageing your own whisky, storing/displaying collections, so on and so forth.

That's where I hope to go with the Fifty Tastes of Whisky series. If you got this far, then I am sure you have at least a bit of interest in seeing where we can take this. If you ask my opinion, I think you should just go ahead an follow me -- we'll have a blast!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Look forward to seeing what you come up with!

Since I filed this under #introduceyourself, I suppose I should include a verification photo! Here you go:

Glad to see another whisky friend on here! Look forward to reading and sharing notes! :)