You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scotch, Song, & Soul - Longing

in #whisky6 years ago (edited)

What a brilliant idea for a review - the idea that you can have a conversation with a glass of whisky is just so captivating. I tend to only drink bourbon but the way you've described your friends here is making me think I should be looking closer to home...

Sort:  

Ah, are you in Scotland, then? Thank you for the compliments! It's a journey I started almost two years ago now, and I've loved every moment of it. Let me know if you meet any interesting characters... :)

Afraid not, I'm down in the south of england, but still a lot closer than the old U.S. of A. :) My grandpa was a big scotch drinker so I've always associated it with him - perhaps it's something I'll get into as I 'mature' myself, haha.

Ah yes, much closer. Do you know which Scotch was your grandpa's favorite?

Glenfidditch mainly, if I recall correctly, but he'd try all sorts. Easy to buy presents for - you'd just go for the most obscure looking scotch on the shelf at oddbins ;)

Oh yes! That's something I don't really get to experience because the liquor sales are government run in my state, so pretty standardized. I would love to stumble upon some old obscure bottle of something! :D