Here I go.....

in #whisky5 years ago

Dear Steem community,

Hi there. Among my many likes and passions, I like whisky, cigars, tea and recently coffee.

I recently started an infinity bottle but am somewhat unsure how to go about it. What's an infinity bottle? Well one way of doing it is to put the last dregs of whisky into a continuously evolving melange of flavors. I plan to add what I think will work well together but this means I have to wait until it gets to a point where there is enough in there to enjoy and be replicable, which is certainly not a requirement and which is why I'm unsure if I'm going about this the right way.

First whisky was the remaining shot of Yamazaki 12yo.

YAMAZAKI 12YO single malt Japanese whisky. A very light yet flavorful whisky which is at a higher price point for its quality (meaning that even though it is a great whisky, you can get similar for less). If you would like me to describe it, let me know but it is one of my top 3 favorite Japanese whiskies.

IMG_20190511_221226.jpg

Suggested cigar pairing

The Davidoff No. 2 is an excellent pairing with this whisky. Both have light flavor profiles that are enhanced when brought together.

I will update the second instalment shortly.

Comments suggestions and requests welcome. Keep on keeping on 😉