More questions than answers

in #whocares6 years ago

I signed up to steemit because I felt that I had a lot to share with the world. However, whenever I start to write something it doesn't feel right, it doesn't sound like I'm saying what's in my head. I'm unable to communicate what I want to say and especially how amazing all my new discoveries of thought have been for me. What if that's all that it will ever be? What if I can't share what I feel? What if it's my own little pathetic feelings for my eyes only?

I read lots of great articles here and people seem to find it easy to gain a following. Why do I want people to read what I write? Is it because if nobody endorses me it's like that fallen tree in the forest nobody heard falling?

I stumbled across this amazing blog post about "What if all i want is a mediocre life?" and it rings so true. Is it ok not to be a writer or should I persist and practice more? Is it ok not to give my wisdom to the world because everything has been written before by people who do it much better than me? Do I have anything truly unique to contribute or am I just another human being trying to live a life to the best of her abilities?

I feel paralysed and scatterbrained probably not helped by not having slept through the night for 3 years.

question-mark-2492009__480.jpg