You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Aren’t Willing to WORK for it, You Don’t Deserve It.

Sorry for the delayed response!!

I think that is a common theme among politicians. It’s a shame we haven’t found a better way to build and maintain societies for ourselves…instead we as a species continue to accept living under the rule of liars and thieves who parade around under the guise of being civil servants.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m sure there are some who hold into good intentions, but even they must operate within a system which is rigged against humanity. The whole damned thing is tragic.

I usually avoid discussing politics, but seriously, I wonder how many wars would have been avoided if we weren’t being fooled and shoved through the wringer by these packs of shitheads. Sorry. It’s a topic I avoid, but not one about which I don’t sometimes get worked up.

I’m sorry to hear that leadership is just as much bullshit in Hungary as it is in the US. My uncle Laslo came here from Hungary. He was much older - actually, he was married to my grandfather’s sister, so he wasn’t technically my uncle but that’s what I always called him - he taught me how to aim and shoot, how to survive in the mountains, and a few words in Hungarian, (though he never told me much about where he came from) and I always thought he was the damned coolest.

Stay well, Kola, hopefully we can forge the beginnings of a new future for humanity in this lifetime.