You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COUCH POTATO | New Vault 7 Release Reveals Live Streaming Video Capture And Collection Tool

in #wikileaks7 years ago

WOW. Everytime I read stuff like this, I remember theres a camera on my laptop and somebody might be watching me! haha hopefully not...

Amazing post. You have a new follower here, feel free to check my blog and let me know what you think @fortified

Sort:  

I put tape over my cameras on my phone and laptop awhile back and people thought it was crazy lol, but apparently not that crazy!

Wise move.

If you wan tto block the microphone on your computer as well get an old pair of headphones and cut the wire at the plug end and then leave it in the microphone socket on your computer.

Yes it is v scary what they can do. And this is just the stuff we know about.