You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS VIDEO SERIES - EPISODE 21 - PLAIN-BELLIED WATER SNAKE

in #wild-man7 years ago

OK, I'm not quite as hands on with the nature as you @papa-pepper but I live semi-rural and sub-tropical in Queensland.

Last summer while building a retaining wall with recycled tyres (where all about the recycling!) I picked up an old tyre partly full of water. I always check for spiders (got a phobia it's the legs) and I'd been really noisy so I thought any self respecting snake would have moved on... But as I was carrying the last tyre (half full of water) the water seemed to well, move in ways that it shouldn't the weight was moving against gravity...

To my surprise (and the surprise of the Tiger snake inside the tyre) we both discovered that I am a lot more athletic with a tyre full of water than either of us thought.

We also discovered that Tiger snakes can fly if they are really frightened by a women screaming and dropping their perfectly comfortable water front homes... Tiggy is now residing in a large clump of wild ginger!

Tiger snake and gardener both doing well but with slightly elevated heart rate! Now doing more thorough checks of empty tyres, shoes, wheelbarrows etc...

Sort:  

WOW! Now that is an experience!

i lik your snaks articl, also i will following you, pleas i need your upvoting