The giraffe πŸ¦’

in #wildlife β€’ 3 years ago

Hi Everyone!
How are you doing on this cold and crisp Thursday evening?
I'm absolutely finished after a long day at work with no electricity since 10 am this morning until going home time. It was intensely frustrating trying to get anything done but what can one do. It is what it is. We're fortunate to live in the part of town where it's been restored and unfortunately some other people are still without. Counting myself lucky.

img_0.7643521101757015.jpg

Anyhow, been looking for a photo someone asked me and I once again realized just how many photos I take daily to share with you guys and never get round to. I really need to work on that.

These pics was snapped about 3 weeks ago when the girlchild and I were on our way back from Velddrif after attending my sister's kitchen tea. M pulled off the road and I ran back a 100meters or so to get a clearer shot. Sometimes one has to do what one has to do. I was careful though as we were on the west coast road which is not renowned for being a safe road but heck, I've not seen the giraffes so close to the road in years. 😁😍

I was just too happy to see them and to have my camera on me to boot!!

It's been a really long day. I'm tired and a tad cranky.πŸ˜… Hubby's still busy with the off-loading and discharging of the fish and the boat so we will most probably only see him around 10pm or so. He might find me ensconced in bed...πŸ˜…πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚

Enjoy the rest of the evening and stay warm!! I'll see you guys soon! πŸ₯°

img_0.15215549403659895.jpg

img_0.8642317296128408.jpg

All photos are my own
www.karolien-thereslifeafterkids.com