Wildlife - A Beautiful Cormorant

in #wildlife7 years ago
The Cormorant is a larger bird. He can dive into water and is a very good fish-hunter. After diving, he spreads his wings against the sun, to dry them. This is a speciality. These birds have no fat in their molt. This is because fat would slow him down, when diving. In Asia, they use these birds for fishing. On the photo below, you can see a bird in the wild. He is quite shy and really fast when someone comes too close. I got him anyway. Please enjoy the photo.



A Cormorant


u_ban.png


My next photo will be available soon. I do not use any tricks, to get a picture and I try to make them look as close as possible to what my eyes have seen. If you like this picture, please vote and perhaps follow me. Thank you and have a nice day!

Sort:  

I love these birds. They are iconic. Congrats on this beautiful capture!

Thank you very much! It took me some time to get one of these birds...

I can only presume... But you actively search for one species or just roam and take shots at everything that crosses your path? Do you wait for them like in a hide?

Congratulations @t-h-x! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!