Wildlife - A Wonderful Tufted Duck

in #wildlife7 years ago (edited)
This duck is called Tufted Duck. She’s more shy than other ducks. Her main characteristics are the yellow/orange eyes. Looking in their eyes is really special. It looks like they can pin you down with their sharp eyes. The plumages of these ducks are black and white. In combination with the eyes, this gives a perfect color combination. These ducks are also very good divers. I think the picture shows a male duck. Please view the photo at full resolution.


re.jpg
A Wonderful Tufted Duck

Don't miss my second picture here:
Tufted Duck (2)



u_ban.png


My next photo will be available soon. I do not use any tricks, to get a picture and I try to make them look as close as possible to what my eyes have seen. If you like this picture, please vote and perhaps follow me. Thank you and have a nice day!

Sort:  

Those yellow eyes are scary! Nice shot!

That's exactly what I wanted to say about the eyes :-)
Thank you for your comment!

looks great!

Thank you!