You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Doing Difficult Things Rewires Your Brain

in #wimhof3 years ago

Learning to overcome your emotional aversion to difficult things - even if that's holding your breath and taking a cold shower - is the first step to getting over depression and anxiety.

And it couldn't be more simplier than that, could it?

I did cold showers all January, but the breathing mimics anxiety for me so I do my own kind of pranyam.

He's certainly given the world a strategy that works for many - I'll skip on the ice though thanks. I have a 4x3 wetsuit, booties and hood for that.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

Funny thing is that most people don't want to hear that the solution has to come from inside of them - pills are much easier.

Glad to hear it's been working out for you. What's the pranyam you're talking of?