The Open Window

in #window6 years ago

I saw you from the window. You were sweating from the cruelness of the scorching sun and whipping it with the apiece of cloth from your neck. You were looking around, trying to recognise faces and may be to console them for the loss of our beloved aunt. Or may be you were looking around because your eyes were searching me, they were looking for me but I wasn’t outside in the hall you were standing in. I was inside the room with the open window from where I could see you coming and I could see your eyes trying to spot me in the crowd. A millions of memories were flashing in my mind for over millions of times, memories of being with you, memories of calling you mine, memories of the late night talks. A million of memories.
And then wandering around your eyes fell on me from that open window and my heart started beating faster. I did not know how to react, either to lock my eyes onto you or to look away, or to pass you a wide smile to tell you how much I still love you. And I noticed you were also bezelled with the same confusion of how to react and I also know your heart too started beating faster for I could see the sweat out of faster circulation of your blood. You stood there watching me without caring what others might think, without thinking what I would think. And we both continued to stare each other with love, hopes, regrets and repents. How could two people who love each other so much can live apart, I wonder. You saw all the feelings taking over me and I could also see all the love you have for me in your eyes, and we both became aware of each others feelings in that moment. And realising the reality of being separated we both looked away. 52ECBC7F-0E9A-4842-AC5A-57F4A7E6ED2F.jpeg