Sort:  

Like this?
image00003.jpeg

Haha, oh no. I meant the thumbnail for my post here. I will share a screenshot, below.

image.png

It's super blurry because it's a screenshot and I uploaded a higher res image now in my post, but I don't know how to update it.

PS: Nice profile pic/avatar, though. I love the architecture (and Taiwan is lovely, too)

Thanks. Taiwan is a very under rated country, but worth visiting if you're ever in the region!

How is the blockchain/crypto adoption over there? Legal/Illegal?

Both are legal and I believe there is a push to implement blockchain in Taiwan from its digital minister, who herself is an interesting character. You can read about her work in this article

Sadly there aren't many people from Taiwan on Hive, for 23m population my guesstimate is no more than 10 active, or even less 😕

Oh, wow! That's really interesting... I just read that. That's very good news for Taiwan and the rest of the world. Is accepting crypto as legal tender accepted? I don't recall seeing signs that accepted BTC or anything when I was there... but there may have been (I just have a bad memory).

Have you considered arranging HIVE Meetups or not so much your cup of tea?

Crypto's not really my thing so I don't know if it's legal tender in Taiwan 😄

We did quite a big meetup not long after I joined three years ago, there was over 10 of us that time. Now only 3 are active. There's been a couple more catch up with less people, but that's about it.

The UK guys are planning a meet up when things get better, we should all go!!!