Winning Vs Losing... How does it make you feel?

in #winning-losing7 years ago (edited)

Hello all steemians of all kind, I would like to share a few thoughts I had earlier this morning in regards to the experience of winning and losing. Over the course of my life my attitude about losing and it's reciprocal winning always played key roles in my life almost in every aspect to say the least. The burden of defeat would weigh my mind and heart down for a long time until I overcame that obstacle/victory in whatever activity or situation I was engaging in. It literally wasn't until earlier today before I started to type this did I realize I love losing more than I do winning and I would like to briefly share why.

Pros and Cons First

Losing discourages you..

Winning satisfies you..

images google.com

Losing has you coming back for more..

Winning set you on a short term vacation at times..

Losing exercises your mind to figure out a way to a better conclusion/result you want or need..

Winning at times prevents you from learning anything new..

Losing sets a bar for you to achieve..

Winning creates new bars to achieve if driven for achievements..

My Conclusion

As you can see some of the pros and cons can be subjectively altered from the perception of the experience of the individual, in other words what is a great experience for you in regards to winning and losing can be agony for the next. Personally myself has the utmost respect for losing aka "failure" it allows me to learn at a greater pace and the experience in the process is priceless. Although, a loss can be taken two different ways.In regards to sports and other competitive aspects, despite what you can gain from a loss, it can be overlooked as something that's not that important. Emotions can keep a player from looking at what they did wrong and replacing it with what wasn't fair, and why they should have won. The obstacle of maturing from a loss is difficult, but once you overcome the barrier, you are rewarded as a player.

Let me know how competitive losing and winning reflect or deflect your mood or life experiences in the comment section if you may, cheers all happy Steeming !!!