Introducing Me

in #winter5 years ago (edited)

My name is Sarah. I am a mother of 6 amazing children. They are my life. I am on my second marriage. Through this, I have learned that sometimes you are on the wrong path and it is healthier to find a new one. Although, it wasn't my choice to end my first marriage, I am in a much better place today. I am a lover of real food, nature, music, natural healing, and I like to enjoy a good drink or two every now and then. I am excited to share my experiences, as a mother, wife, and human being, with others, while I continue to learn and grow on this journey, called life. Living in a small mountain town in the western United States, I look forward to sharing my adventures with this new family on Steemit.

My husband and I own a lumber mill and soon will be sharing our daily adventures and challenges of that on our steemit profile, Nelson Milling. My husband is an amazing writer, artist, and my everything. I am hopeful he will share these talents with the world and specifically with the people of steemit.

Being a free thinker doesn't always sit well with others. It is, however, very exciting to be in the company of others who value such beliefs.

Currently, we are experiencing a severe winter storm where we live. We our on our fourth snow day. My kids are enjoying this "snow break " sledding, snowman building, warming up with hot chocolate, and repeat. In the past week we have received about 2.5 feet of snow. Today, our county offices called a snow day, too. Roads are a sheet of ice and travel is not advised. The beauty of the snow is vast. However, I am feeling a little cabin fever and longing for a good dose of sunshine. Until next time....cheers!20190214_135813.jpg