Winter is here,get your preserves ready, ACV apple cider vinegar and Beet Kvass

in #winter7 years ago

If you're like me, currently living in a country where winter can show her appearance, you may consider preserving your body in readiness.

Animals are gathering food for a cooler time. People have the ability to process food, but keep in mind to do it in a way that the actual "process" is the smallest possible. Ancient wisdom tells about fermenting.....sounds sour...I know....but I like it...

Show me a kid who doesn't enjoy sour but sweet flavour in their mouth.....

Anyway.......ACV (apple cider vinegar, if you're not familiar with a short already) and Beet Kvass (BK from now on) are useful (because I don't want to say "awesome", "tasty", "healthy", "immune boositng"..)

I add ACV to my before-lunch green tea (and before dinner too)....I drink BK in the morning: 1/2 glass (like a shot).....in addition, I add ginger, garlic and turmeric to my food.....that keeps the winter bug away....

Want recipes for both? Comment below, like, steem or just get in touch.... I'll post them below ;-)
20171115_183105.jpg