Walking In Winter Wonderland

in #winter6 years ago

As soon as I stepped out of my friend's flat in Porvoo, the snow blizzard swirled around me like angry bees. It was certainly a surprise, the whole city was covered in snow. In a way, I was really happy, because finally we got some proper snow, but I just wished that it wouldn't be in my face all the time.

Taking the bus to Helsinki was also quite a trip. The highways had a quite thick snow layer that looked almost untouched, maybe it's just that thick?? Everybody was driving slower than usual, but still, I was a bit concerned if there would be an accident at some point. There's always that fool who tries to defy nature in disastrous ways. You never know.

IMG_20180201_213638.jpg

Don't take me wrong, I love snow (most of the time). There are so many cool activities to do in the snow. Wanna build a snow maaaan? (Sorry for the "Frozen" moment. It just had to be there.) It's sad when you've built a snowman and you see that snowman's head tilting more and more as the hour passes. Yeah, maybe it's not cold enough...

What about you? Do you like snow?

AmiraT17_04.jpg

I'd like to share some songs about winter, but unfortunately most of them out there are Christmas songs (at least those that I know of). After Googling, I found this Billboard list of songs about winter. Awesome!

Bisous