Winter

in #winter7 months ago (edited)

Yesterday was the first snowfall that stuck this year.

IMG_1716.jpeg

It’s always so quiet and serene the morning after the first snow. Barely anyone is outside because they’re bundled up inside somewhere with heaters and hot drinks.

IMG_1717.jpeg

Am I the only one who feels like there’s a presence that accompanies Winter? Of all the seasons I truly feel like Winter is the most on board. While the other seasons happen, they feel absent… like the parents left the teenagers in charge and we’re the creeper neighbor who feels (hears and sees) the shenanigans of the teens. Yet Winter feels like the parents have come back and everything is quiet because the teens got in trouble and are cleaning the house.

I love it. This scenario will live rent free inside my thoughts until I’m no more.

Sort:  

Looks great, except for the white stuff on the ground. lol. 😂 I dislike snow. lol.