You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Had a Magic Wand and Could Change Just ONE Thing, What Would it Be?

in #wish6 years ago

I wanted to change the mindset of every Filipinos in my country so that we could meet a common goal. I wanted to remove almost all of the traits of the colonizer that brought us. Because today, its very shame.

Sort:  

That sounds like an ambitious and fair project; I don't know enough about the specifics of Philippine history to understand the specifics, but probably a good goal.

Nahh, no worries. The worst trait that we got is having a CRAB MENTALITY. No one can easily achieve in life because someone will keep pushing him from the bottom. :-( Anyways, thank you for sharing your post. I just wanted to share my thoughts also. Have a nice day! :-)

I see many Filipinos travelling and achieving things. What kind of characters you are surrounded with?

Mostly in the mid range knowledgeable people. Well, there are a lot of exceptions. But that is the common trait that we got. Hopefully it will be dissolved over time. :-)