You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Had a Magic Wand and Could Change Just ONE Thing, What Would it Be?

in #wish6 years ago

Well, as much as anything, this is an exercise in self-inquiry: How we feel about the question; are our desires and things we want to do for ourselves (internal) or for someone else (external) or for the world (idealistic), and what do we learn about ourselves in the process.

My answer would be along the lines of "get myself financially stable enough that I can focus on being of service to the world without having to worry about personal stuff."

Sort:  

Sounds good buddy.

There's a woman called Gavraila. She lived a remarkable life in India, Europe, Africa and the states servicing others and she almost never had any money for anything. Her love brought her to the places she was needed.

It's just an example. I myself am still a weak person and probably I will remain the same until the very last moment. But I really admire those who devote everything to serve others.