Witness Update #2- Final Steem Report

in #witnes-update4 years ago (edited)

Deciding to become a witness wasn't easy. This was something I had thought about for years before taking the plunge, and I sure picked a helluva time to start a witness.

Initially things went much better than I could have expected. I was propelled by generous support into a decent rank for someone hasn't even been running a node for less than a week. Then came Tron...

Nobody could have predicted the events that have unfolded in these past weeks. Nobody could have seen the steem community come together as it did. Witness voting soared to participation rates never seen, twitter was lit on fire, and discord was hopping with town halls and chats planning our next move. It was a beautiful thing to behold, and I'm glad I was part of history with you lovely people.


Source

In any case, this will be my last Witness update on the Steem blockchain. I will be switching over and becoming a Hive witness only after the fork, and disabling my Steem signing key.

In my last update, I asked all of you voting for me to remove your votes so we could take back the chain. Now we're taking our chain onto new frontiers, leaving behind the giant boulder that is the Steemit Inc. stake dangling over our heads. If you want to follow me there, vote for my witness before the fork at 10am EST March 20, or wait until the new chain is up and vote there. I will continue standing up for what I believe and being a general pain in the ass, hope to see you there.

Sort:  

thanks for the service and always appreciate your job ron..

It has been really disturbing when our beloved clown is the voice of reason in the room... don't stop being you :)

Thanks shadows ❤️

I'll be voting for the Hive witnesses who stood by the Steem community. It's a wrench to do this thing, but it seems to be necessary in order to keep building a platform that the world needs and can do a lot of good.

I agree.

All voted up. See you on the flip side.

I appreciate the support as always VC.

thanks for your service! :)

❤️

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment