Witness Update and Application for @minnowsupport vote

in #witnes-update4 years ago

I started a witness when I knew I could do it on my terms. As it stands, I can say what I want, choose what to support, and not worry about losing witness support or powering down and thus losing the means to pay for a server.

And despite my outspoken views, my often less than diplomatic delivery, and my lack of self-promotion, I'm still climbing in the ranks. I just have one question: Who is campaigning for me? I keep seeing the votes coming in, and yet I never post or comment about even running a witness. Thanks to whoever you are.

As you may be aware, I am not a witness on Steem, and have been running version 23.0 since the fork on March 20. I remain dedicated to the Hive chain, and will be concentrating all my efforts here to further it beyond anything Steem is capable of doing.

I'm probably going to jinx myself, but as of now, I have missed 0 blocks, and I'm quite proud of this. I'm not proud of the fact that my price feed needs to be updated, but since I'm not near consensus this hasn't been a top priority, and should be remedied today or tomorrow.

Now for the @minnowsupport application part of the post:

What are you pledging to do to support the Hive Community?

I will continue to give a voice to whoever wants to be heard on MSP Waves, facilitate the development of applications that bolster the best features of this chain, and remain an independent and vocal proponent for decentralized governance on our platform.

What are you pledging to do to support the Minnow Community?

I have spent nearly the last 3 years on PAL and elsewhere helping minnows with general questions, account security, and best practices to help retain and grow their own accounts. I have spent countless hours onboarding and helping minnows get started on MSP Waves so they could have a voice and gain recognition in a crowded market. I have also ran @freezepeach for nearly 3 years, helping minnows who have been unfairly flagged and helping retention of users who felt slighted by the system. I pledge to continue these projects and more.

What are you pledging to do to support the Minnow Support Project?

Since most of my projects are PAL-centric, this has been answered above.

If you have a witness and want to apply for a vote from the @minnowsupport account, please see this post for more info

If you like what I do and want to support a backup witness dedicated to the HIVE blockchain, please vote for me on https://peakd.com/me/witnesses or by clicking here

Sort:  

Done!
Cheers and keep going! ;)

Way to go!
You got my vote!

I voted for you Mr. Clown. Why? Because I heard you speak on MSP waves recently and you have a very sexy voice. You can thank me by sending me an oversized giant cheque straight into my hive wallet.😃